Describe an item you were incredibly attached to as a child. What became of it?

One of my favorite toys as a wee one was a white stuffed bear with shiny black eyes and a pink sewn nose.  My uncle gave him to me the day I was born, tucking him into the baby basket with me and saying “Here’s someone to be your bunky.”  Of course, the name stuck.  Now, 20+ years later Bunky is still around.  His fur has been loved off, his nose has become threadbare from a few too many Eskimo kisses, but his eyes hold onto their shine.  We had a million adventures together when I was small, including one with scissors and his tail.  I had him on my bed as decor all through high school and college (in my dorm, yes).   He was always the boss when I had to leave my room for the day, making sure the other toys didn’t step out of line or make too big a mess.  He is still a watchful eye over my young son, albeit from a distance, as K would probably tear him apart.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I was very attached to the “RED” Fairy Tale book. My parents still have it and this is way more than 20 years ago… LOL

    Reply

    • Aw, that is sweet. We have my old books somewhere too, but I think my sisters and I were a little to hard on many of them. K will get to enjoy a few of them though, and of course he has all the books a toddler could want! :)

      Reply

Have A Thought? Let's Hear It!

